Source: National Post



To celebrate the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee next year HM has asked members of the Royal Family to visit various parts of the Commonwealth on her behalf.


Here is a list of the Royal Family members and the places they will be visiting


The Queen and The Duke of Edinburgh, supported by other members of the Royal Family, will be travelling as widely as possible across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.


Details of the programme will include:


The Queen and Prince Phillip  England, Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland


The Prince of Wales: Channel Islands, Isle of Man


The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall: Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea


The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge: Malaysia, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu


Prince Harry: Belize, Jamaica, The Bahamas


The Duke of York: India


The Earl and Countess of Wessex: Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Gibraltar, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago


The Princess Royal: Mozambique, Zambia


The Duke of Gloucester: British Virgin Islands, Malta


The Duke of Kent: Falkland Islands, Uganda


For more details

Leave a Reply

Posted by mousiekins
Dated: 20th December 2011
Filled Under: Duty, Royal Visits, Royalty